Answers

Well, I guess I’ll answer the two whole questions I got.

What was the name of the first doll or bear you remember having when you were a kid and why was it named that? [NewlyUnlabeled]

None of my dolls or stuffed animals had "set" names. They all were named something different every time I played with them, lol. It was usually just based on whatever names I liked at the time.

Do you know what you’re having? Or is it too soon to know? [~Hummingbird~]

No, it’s too soon to tell with any certainty. As long as the jelly bean cooperates, we’ll find out December 5th. I hope everyone is sending me girl vibes!

 

Not too much going on around here, as usual. I’m so freaking ticked off with the hospital, though. You all know I’ve been dealing with them and that stupid collection crap. The last time I talked to the hospital, the woman I talked to *supposedly* talked to the collection agency and they were supposed to delete the account, something that should have happened back in June. What happened instead? I got ANOTHER collection notice, saying that the hospital had agreed to a settlement amount. NO. I DON’T OWE ANYTHING AT ALL. So, yesterday I sent off letters to the credit bureaus and the hospital – to the bureaus to dispute the account, and to the hospital to give them another chance to get the crap deleted. It cost me $20 to mail those letters, since I had to send them all certified mail with return receipt. *sigh*

I’m battling a diaper rash that Noah’s got. I just can’t understand where it’s coming from. At first I thought it was from feeding him apples/giving him a little bit of apple juice, but he’s been drinking nothing but water for over a week now and hasn’t had any apples, either…still there. I think it may be a combination of his diapers and the wipes I use – I bought a box of Huggies diapers last time because I hadn’t tried them since he was a newborn. I don’t like the way they fit him, so I certainly won’t be buying them again. He seemed to be doing a little better when I switched to the Pampers sensitive wipes, and it’s gotten bad again since I switched back to the Swipers…..so I don’t think Swipers and Huggies mix, because he never had a problem with the Swipers before I started using the Huggies. So, today we’ll go get more Pampers diapers and more sensitive wipes, and I’ve got a few other remedies I can try. I’m trying to avoid having to take him to the pediatrician just to have to pay $20 for them to prescribe the medicated diaper cream, which I would also have to pay goodness knows how much for. But I’m running out of options….I’ve tried nearly every diaper cream I can get my hands on. I’ve even tried Lotrimin. I’ve put baking soda in his baths. I’ve tried letting him go diaperless, but without fail he poops everytime I do. There’s only a few other things I feel comfortable trying before I throw in the towel.

Anyway, that’s really all that’s going on around here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

free hit counter javascript

 

 

 

lilypieexpecting a baby ticker

Log in to write a note
November 9, 2007

Cloth diapers!! 😉

November 9, 2007

I hope you get the issues with the hospital and collection stuff settled.

*sends girl vibes*

November 9, 2007

I know you won’t believe me….BUT, J had bad diaper rashes, took him to the Dr, she told me to get a cream for athleats ft….and if you put cornstarch in a sock and dust him with that, it cleared J’s up within a day…..I hope it gets better, I know that has to hurt!! Take Care!!

November 9, 2007

Huggies diapers give my toddler wicked diaper rash. so i stick with pampers baby dry and huggies sensitive wipes with shea butter…no more diaper rashes. cornstarch in the diaper actually does work well to clear up diaper rash too. luck.

November 9, 2007

Huggies give Connor a diaper rash too and they never fit him right. I hate how expensive pampers are but they’re better by far.

awww I give major girl vibes!! and sorry about the hospital hun

November 9, 2007

i too recommend cornstarch 🙂