Annoyed

Ugh. I won’t be around much over the next few weeks.  My laptop went crazy on me on Monday and I couldn’t do a darn thing to fix it…couldn’t even reformat. So, I took it into the Geek Squad since I have a warranty with them through Dell. They called today and found "a couple of problems" – I have no clue WHAT, exactly, as Jake talked to them because I was busy with Maddy – and so they’ve got to send it to their repair center. I was told it could take up to five weeks before I’ll get it back.

 

Freaking unbelieveable. I haven’t even had the damn thing for a full three months yet.

 

 

 

 

lilypie 1st birthday ticker

Log in to write a note
June 21, 2008

Random: Oh, that really SUCKS!

June 21, 2008

That SUCKS! I’d be so pissed.

June 22, 2008

We had not so great luck with our dell (PC though) too, hopefully once it is fixed it will be perfect for a long time. RYN: Fridge shopping is more stressful than I thought (but not as stressful as house-shopping!) It’s just that you want to get something that will last a very long time and so many of them have bad reviews and are owned by the same group (Maytag=Whirlpool=almost everything).

June 24, 2008
June 24, 2008

*cough*dellsucks*cough* Hope you get it back soon! :/

June 29, 2008

RYN: He didn’t know it was 25 in that area. He thought it was only 35. The road he was on goes back and forth between 35 and 25 and he didn’t see it turned to 25.