weekend

Ok, It’s been a little bit since the last time I wrote so here’s the quickie version of what has happened since last week. 
Thursday night: Zakk called me! yay! I think I might have wrote about this, but I’m writing it again because it’s the best part.  We had a really awesome conversation that included two major things. #1.  he’s going to ask my dad for my hand when he gets home.  #2. He wont be able to call or write for a few weeks.
Friday: I drove to Houston to see Katie.  We hit it off instantly.  She is so great.  We went out to a fun dinner with her family and then she introduced me to Mrs. Tavary.  I instantly loved Mrs. Tavary and she wanted to hear stories about Zakk and I and that was awesome.
Saturday: Wedding dress shopping!  Whee!  Katie and Tavary are engaged so we went to her consultation and Priscilla of Boston (oh my god beautiful!).  I almost cried she looked so pretty.  Then we went to drive around Houston and see the sights.  We saw freaking everything.  The waterwall was my favorite.  It was so tall it gave me vertigo and it made me think of the song wonderwall by oasis and that’s one of my favorites, so it’s cool.  Then we went to a less fancy bridal salon and we both tried on dresses.  I might try to upload a picture of my favorite one later, but I don’t know how so don’t hold your breath.
Sunday: we had a cute little breakfast, printed our pictures and then I drove home.  The drive was exhausting and I fell asleep as soon as I got home. 

So there’s the weekend in a nutshell.  It was awesome and I’m hoping this week goes along the same lines!

Crystal

Log in to write a note
April 22, 2008

Aww wedding shopping seems like fun! Hope I get to see the pics! Have a great week! 🙂

April 25, 2008

Weddings are so stressful. But so much fun!!! I’m happy that you got to hear form Zakk.