These days

Today i woke up and the little things felt so good.  Like waking up because i was done sleeping, not because the phone rang or the alarm went off or because i knew i should.   And then just laying in bed because it felt so good to be wrapped up in my down comforter.  it usually feels too hot or too heavy but this morning the fluffy cloudyness of it was just right for everything to feel good. 
The ocean makes me feel whole. i realize that i feel most myself with the salt water streaming down off of me.  I think that it’s the motion.  it feels like my body was meant to sway and undulate like that.  with no muscles pulling me one way or the other, just following the water that holds me.  Maybe it is that way the water holds me that makes me love it so much.  It’s tender and soft holding me close but not too tightly.  always around me.  always everywhere.  like true love or God.  The ocean belongs to me and i belong to te ocean.
Later when i was on the beach the sun warmed me slowly like a marshmallow over a fire and when i stepped under the shower into the cold cold water it felt so good just coursing down my body.  I stayed there and let it pour onto my face and i knew people were watching me so i arched up to meet the water like i loved it.  and it felt so wonderful.

I love these days.  Days when the right blanket can seduce you into a few more extra long minutes in bed.  When the ocean makes you feel like a mermaid.  When cold water and warm sun make the perfect shower.  this is the kind of day for me.

crystal

P.S.  I updated my msn space and put a bunch of fun photos from Disney there.  you should check it out.  ( spaces.msn.com/members/thebrokenpieces )

Log in to write a note

Sounds like you’re having a great day…hope it get’s even better! 🙂