It’s a beautiful life

 This week has been stressful and tough.  I’ve been unpacking and cleaning our new house and making it into a home.  Something that has earned me some resistance from Zach, who has been living here without me for the last 2 months while I finished my degree at the University of Texas at Dallas.  I’ve been looking for jobs and writing cover letters and my resume.  It seems like I’ll never find something that fits my skills and qualifications and I’m afraid I’ll be stuck in a job I hate that doesn’t fully use my knowledge.  Zach left for training in California just days after I arrived here and left me alone to find where things are in this town.  My body is reacting poorly to the heavy lifting and stress and I’ve been in a great deal of pain for the last 3 days.  
Just when it seems like I can’t take any more, I look out my back door and I see my adorable little yard with the wild forrest of trees and vines.  The dew from the morning is sparkling on everything and the sun is trying to peek out from behind misty clouds.  It’s a settling feeling to look out on my pretty little yard and think about our home.  I have to say it again:  Our Home.
I planted our garden a few days ago and my little flowers are doing well.  I hope they survive.  I am strangely attached to these little blossoms.  It’s my first attempt at a flower garden of my own.  I chose Red and yellow flowers.  Yellow marigolds, Red Zinneas and Salvias and Red lillies.  It’s gorgeous.  I love how firey and alive it smells.  
I was able to use some of the wedding decorations in the living room on the mantle.  I love to have a fireplace.  It’s too warm to light it now, but in the winter time it will make a fun place to relax.  
It’s the little things that make me feel good about my little life.  

Crystal

Log in to write a note
June 7, 2009

im sooooo allergic to marigolds. ryn: i wont watch those videos man it will make me cry, i know what happens.

July 16, 2009

ryn: haha, well thank you :]