Care package and other sillyness

So I’m putting together Zakks first care package.  So far I have a small list of things so if anyone has any ideas they are welcome.  He asked for some international phone cards so I’m going to try to find some that will work in Afghanistan.  He didn’t ask for anything else, but i’m sure there’s something he misses.  (lol. ok he did ask for me but I won’t fit in the box.)
Stuff to send:
Across the Universe(movie on CD that he can watch on his computer)
The across the universe soundtrack(Cause it rocks)
a Mixed CD of music that reminds me of him/us/me.
phone cards
gummi bears
a book of sudoku puzzles.
A DVD of home videos of me/the cat/edgar
something baked, like cookies(not sure if they’ll make it though)
some pictures
A blanket that i’m crocheting for him.

The blanket and the DVD of home videos might go in care package #2 because I want to send this one soon and they’re not done.  also, from what Katie told me the APO/FPO boxes are kind of small so it won’t probably all fit in one.
I’ve been writing him a letter every day.  I know he hasn’t gotten them yet because it takes forever for them to arrive, but i hope they show up soon because I think they would help him feel better.

Anywho, I’m just so happy he called.  I’m freaking ecstatic and I know he could tell in my voice.  I love being able to tell him I love him.  I know it will probably be a while again before he can call me next but It’s totally worth the wait to be able to hear him say "hey baby"

Love
Crystal

Log in to write a note
March 29, 2008

You know him better than I so you can make the final determination on this but here are some things that have been or would be useful to me. Babywipes (to get rid of the sand, though I’m not sure how sandy it is where he is) Suntan lotion (if he’ll wear it) Chapstick The other stuff sounds great and I’m sure he’ll love it. I’d avoid chocolate cookies or anything else that might melt because it’s

March 29, 2008

likely to be soup by the time he gets it. But even if what you send gets beat up and all crumbly by the time he gets it I’m sure he’ll appreciate it nonetheless.

March 29, 2008

Actually any kind of mints or hard candy would be better than gummi bears, since they won’t melt. And if you make any kind of baked goods, put pieces of bread in with it. (It will keep the goodies dry and soft). You have a great list so far. Definitely don’t forget the pictures! Good luck with your package. I bet he’s glad to have something this thoughtful done for him. Take care.