black hole

This is like… it’s like nothing i’ve ever experienced.  To wake up, start my day off, in such a pit of depression that I cry. Actual body shaking sobs, for an hour, until i run out of tears.  It’s so painfully unusual.  It’s not that i’ve never experienced depression.  I fought it all through high school and up until last year.   It’s just never been like this.  When the crying stops it’s not because I feel better, It’s because the dehydration has left me incapable of any more tears.  There’s no relief. 
No contact.
Nothing that can relieve the pressure on my heart.
It’s been over a week.  Katie heard from Tavary,  He’s called her 3 times since they landed.  What is wrong with Zakk that he can’t do the same?  I know it’s a combat situation, but he can’t already be so badly hurt that he can’t call…

Whatever, I’m depressed, point made.

Crystal

Log in to write a note
March 27, 2008

I recently read that depression among college age people is very common, something like 20-40%. Having gone through it myself (while in college) I can say that seeing someone about it really helps. Many colleges/Universities offer free clinic services to students that would be worth looking into. It is possible to get out of depression. Also, you may want to send Zakk a letter, just a thought.

March 27, 2008

Im sorry to hear that. I hope everyting gets better for yu.

March 27, 2008

Oh, this entry was found randomly. Just thought I would give you some encouragement. Feel free to ask me questions about my depression or my experience of overcoming it.

hey i found you randomly but i battle deprssion as well its like im in my own world and noone can get inside and all i feel like doing is crying and its like i cant stop and even when i do stop i just want to cry some more…….. anyway i just thought i let you know your not alone………..