home is where the drugs usually are.

In Brazil they don’t have closets. Seriously, I just saw it on HGTV. Everyone there must be gay.

hahahahaaaaaaaaaaa

Today was good news. A plate of chocolately good news ready to be consumed. ohh fuck how we needed some good news. maaaan after two days of fucking fighting and worrying and anxiety anxiety everywhere- we needed good news. my dad always said, "no news is good news". and I repeat it often. that was unrelated to what I was talking about. I bet you care.

we finally paid off that hooker. god, we’ve been financing her for months now.

Not really but that would be interesting if you could do that. you probably can in the netherlands. we got a call from our real estate agent, thats what grown ups do apparently, they have real estate agents and "meetings" with them, and loan officers and home inspectors. I never thought two years ago I’d hear myself say, "mom I gotta go I have a meeting with our agent at ten." it’s pretty fucking gross really. next thing I will start talking on my cell phone in the grocery store line and I am like "buy! buy! no, sell! sell!" But that wouldn’t happen cause I don’t go grocery shopping. the point is our real estate agent called us in the morning time and told us our offer had been accepted. two months later, three offers later, finally someone fucking accepted. sellers are greedy little bitches, they don’t fuck around.

so at twenty one the girlfriend is going to be a homeowner and I am going to be her tennent/sexslave and I am totally okay with that. but she says it’s "ours" and even though my fucking slew of student loans and credit card fuck-ups prevented me from being on the lease, she says if we break up it’s still half mine. easy to say now, wait till she walks in on me on our bed fucking some hot editor chick. then she’ll change her mind.

but I don’t like editors or hot chicks so we’re okay for now.

we love the place. we’re going to make it soooo hot. it’s a townhouse in north phoenix, two floors, hardwood floors througout, a fireplace, the huuuuge master bedroom is downstairs and meets the patio. there’s a spare bedroom and bath upstairs that we’re going to make my "work room" for collaging. so I can pull everything out and never put it away. you’re so jelous you can’t even breath.

so I’ve been watching a lot of HGTV. they’re like, "take this half a piece of twine, some ribbon, and an electrical circuit and boom! you have a lamp!"

"we’re in escrow right now" is also something I never thought I’d hear myself say. and it is a little gross. but I’m willing to act all old and grown up in order to live in a bad ass place I can paint and play with. good thing I’m doing it with my favorite person ever in a city that’s has really grown on me. 

oh jamie, stop getting poetic, you know that’s not your bag. 

Log in to write a note
June 4, 2006

ryn: Me saying that anything I write is “brilliant” is more of a huge joke than a comparison to the greats. I usually hate what I write (or at the least I think it sucks hard), so brilliant is my way of saying I’m happy with it. Because it sounds better than saying “I’m happy with it.” You can judge it’s (lack of) brilliance for yourself, as my main page has a link to the story’s locale.