descriptive essay, 100 words

lack of ability and drive equals. this.

story of a fucked up, cracked out motherfucking institutionalized holocaust loving, violent, insecure butterfly. to come.

I hear they only live three days.

hear is a poem

sleep sound for you are married
swindled sweet into my bed
the tapping crows upon the awning
are silent to your sleeping head

here are a bunch of letters, numbers, and symbols mixed up

oisjdhg47f4n7fw07q743
hsaouhg7473gpbsng[a
amnposurgm84n[;nakkf[a-[w[[[qrog[k[4r

I feel the latter is much more profound. Pro-Found. I am so totally for finding things. But really, where does the poem begin and end? Is the beginning of the poem “here is a poem” and the end “[w[[[qrog[k[4r” or is the beginning “sleep sound…” and the end “…sleeping head” and the rest is simply part of a diary entry while the poem is nice and snug in it’s stanza.

what I’m trying to say here is that I really like that band Weezer and one time I rented the DVD.

I watched this documentary about kids who are born rich and psychological effects it has on knowing you’ll never have to work or earn anything if you don’t want to. apparently these rich kids have horrible internal struggles over their lifestyle.

GENERALIZATION: ALL RICH PEOPLE ARE GREEDY AND BAD.

My english teacher says that in research papers students tend to generalize too much. I am doing my paper on homosexuality.

ALL GAY PEOPLE HAVE AIDS AND ENJOY THE COMEDY OF ELLEN DEGENERES.

I was telling thee girlfriend about how I have crushes on people that don’t exist, or at least don’t exist to me. What I mean is, I get crushes on the chicks in the songs. For instance, I am in love with the chick the weakerthans sing about. She shoplifts some christmas gifts and a bracelet for herself, considers phoning home then spends the afternoon willing traffic lights to change. I mean, come on, she is awesome. cool and detatched and mysterious and probably hot.

But then, she exists only in this song.

someone once told me don’t stop till ya get it. get it. don’t stop till ya hit it. hit it. I don’t know what this means really. But I certainly won’t stop.

A wise and horribly under appreciated sort of ska band called the impossibles once said

“my opinion may not necessarily represent
all the thoughts and attitudes of those I’ve grown to resent
but from time to time I take a step back and reflect
on the self destroying ideals I once fought to protect”

Log in to write a note

so you have aids?? hmm…interesting

Oh, yes, I was quite the hellion, back in the day. I mellowed a lot with age, so I don’t think I would have made that great of a wine. Or do wines not sharpen with age? I don’t know, I like vodka. I get crushes on characters in books. Oh hey I watched that rich people thing on TV last week or a month or something ago.

As far as generalization goes, what I got from the movie was ALL RICH PEOPLE THINK THAT THEY HAVE REALLY PROFOUND THINGS TO SAY. AWesome!

I get crushes on, like cartoon characters. Sandy Cheeks in spongebob was one. I know, she has a weird voice, but she’s cool, underwater squirrel and all that. Then there was the sister in animaniacs, she is hot. Davo

that is the most delightful poem I ever read. I will repeat it so you’ll know where it starts and ends for me: sleep sound for you are marriedswindled sweet into my bedthe tapping crows upon the awningare silent to your sleeping head “swindled sweet into my bed” is the best line. Davo

I like the band Ween a lot, like maximally, and when I tell people that, they say, “oh, you mean Weezer?” Davo

i guess that makes sense, about the chix who dont exist in your spectrum of reality. fignewtons of imagination. in such a respect, i could almost call myself a lyric

did you write the poem. it is good. and endearing.

im trying to dissect the poem as i wuz taught to do in school the words “married” “swindled” and “bed” imply, to me, infidelity though perhaps i am wrong

or i also interpret it as some sort of quoteunquote lovepoem assuring someonelse that they can sleep easy, despite stupid crows and other things, knowing they have lifelong commitment. but then i try to get grasp the use of swindled why dont you explain it so i can stop speculating and sounding like a jackass

not only jackass but defiling your poem. it is yours right? i bet every literary great scoffs at english classes when they spend so much time tearing apart every metaphor in each stanza. hemingway got pissed and said “the man is just a man the sea is just a sea”

no. You completely got that confused. that was about my friend, and my boyfriend mixed togeather.

about that girlfriend food magazine article… “arizona food & lifestyles” right? I looked through the issue at fry’s and couldn’t find anything like what you described. Is it the issue with the 4 barefoot chefs on the cover? Davo

i apologize for making all sorts of incorrect stabs in the dark about the poem id like to read the rest of it sometime

about stabbing the poem: I don’t like to say “I think that means…” because that pins it down too much. everybody sees something else in it, and the different views are all “right.” I’d rather say “to me this suggests…” To me, the words swindle and married can go together because many people get married when they are in an almost delusional state of love and so swindle themselves. Davo

maybe active courtship/seduction is a swindle, with both parties fooling each other and themselves. Not always, but I’m sure it can be. anyway, it didn’t make me think of infidelity per se. not that curesandcurses is wrong, we’re all, including the author, just stabbers at a poem, aren’t we? Maybe critics are entomologists trying to kill and pin butterflies. Davo

excellent use of metaphor also. despite your own selfperception youre actually rather fucking brilliant at this whole “writing” game

i feel megastupid about the way i went about Reading your poetry due in part to Dave’s truths and your telling me what you intended. whooops

really? i get crushes on chicks in movies and books.

you should take a break from earning a loot of money at the butterflyjob & write another entry because if you don’t we will keep stabbing your wonderful little fragment of a poem to death and it will not be pretty. the “tapping crows upon the awning” remind me of the “tapping woodpeckers upon the air-conditioning ducts” but, of course, that doesn’t scan which is why you are the poet and not I Davo

I stumbled upon this article about your mother, quite by coincidence, and was wondering what was in those books. anything good? Just curious Davo PS cool hat the guy has, eh?

well a-thankyou very very much. Yeh. Poor ol will smith ay. All that money and no more sense of humour. I like your entry today, the moments of lucidity are very enlightening… i hate leaving notes. they always sound so annoying. Like, Hey! How, like, totally awesome!.. hm.

I didnt break up with him. He broke up with me, becuase long distance got to him, and i told him i wasnt ready for sex, so becuase he was, he said he needed to get it out of his system, so he wanted a break. well then he expected it to be the same, but i said that wouldnt work, becuase that would be the same as us dating, and him screwing other girls, and that would kill my heart. Becca