wait listed

 

A list since writing an entry has been tough this past week.
1. I went to James’ for 3 days. It was perfect. He was great, spoiled me with love and affection. We didn’t do anything “special” but we had a great time. We ate a lot, cuddled watching DVD’s, went to the drive-in movies (they still have them there!), got ice cream, did errands, hung out with one of his friends, etc. He had to work one of the three days so I went to the mall that day with my friend. We shopped and had lunch. I bought a cute summer dress and a new lip gloss plus some lingerie to wear for James. He pays attention to details like that and loved it.
2. I read a book that really hit home. It is about being alone. It’s fictional but amazingly similar to the way I often feel. The people ended up happy alone, I think I could learn to be happy alone.
3. I had received a gift card to Bloomingdales and some cash for my birthday. I decided to buy a new bag for school and a matching wristlet. I love Coach but I went in with an open mind. I actually really liked a Trina Turk bag I saw online but they did not carry it in the store. I ended up checking out a Ralph Lauren bag that I loved online but hated in person plus tons of other bags. I know Longchamp bags are the big thing but they are not my style. I ended up with a great pink and tan and silver glittery Coach with matching wristlet that doubles as a wallet for me. Love, love, love it!!
4. I bought my first maxi dress and think I’ll love that too. It fits me really well in my opinion.
5. I am trying to wear flip flops every few days to get my leg/foot use to the lack of support. I am going to try gladiator sandals as well.
6. I jogged/slow ran a mile in 13 minutes this morning and rode a stationairy bike for 10 minutes at a steady although slow pace. I also did crunches today (I loathe crunches). I began with only 50 because my body is so out of shape. I am going to do the crunches daily and work up to morning and night as well as more at a time. I am going to schedule gym time for myself on my planner. It’s the only way I’ll go consistently.
7. I went back to the psychic. She told me I have a ton of negative energy but only in love. She wanted to cleanse my aura and other crap…9 day and 9 nights of straight burning candles and chanting/meditating for her. That means like a grand for me…not doing it. She said I’ll always have bad luck if she doesn’t cleanse my aura. I’ll take a really hot shower and cleanse it myself thanks.
8. Kenny and I had a lovely text conversation last night. I just end up feeling let down in the end. He says he’d love to hang out but then makes no real plan, no real effort.
9. Ross is working insane amounts this summer, he’s on day 12 without a day off. I of course have an easier summer and harder fall/winter/spring schedule. Seems that is not meant to be.
10. The babies are being very manipulative and the other nanny is allowing it. Their mother thinks she is doing a good job but she is just as bad, if not worse than the other nanny. The second a kid screams they pick him/her up! I don’t like being yelled at by a 20month old because I am blowing their nose or getting milk too slowly in their little minds. Use a damn word if you want a book or ball or cup…you can speak! I firmly believe in time outs and spankings. Their mother would NEVER spank but does do time outs thankfully.
 

Log in to write a note
May 18, 2011

James always winds up back in your life, doesn’t he?

May 25, 2011

RYN: All the Jimmy stories are the same person. I think I’ve had two stories that were different kids, but I give them different names…