my heart

 I survived the top of the mountain with the kids and boss. We made okay time coming home but it was still hectic. We got to NYC at 1:30pm, I brought in the kids while she parked the car and then we unloaded all the crap she had to stop and buy at Target. As soon as that was finished I switched suitcases, changed clothing and kissed the kids goodbye. They were both in the middle of melt downs but I couldn’t stand there and fix it for her. I said, “good luck” and left.

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
JA
X-NONE

<w:LsdException Locked="false" Priority="67" SemiHidden="false"
UnhideWhenUsed="false" Name="Medium Grid 1 Accent 1"

/>

<w:LsdException Locked="false" Priority="73" SemiHidden="false”
UnhideWhenUsed=”false” Name=”Colorful Grid Accent 5″ />

 

I got a quick manicure and pedicure before jumping in a cab to the airport. I gave myself enough time to figure everything out…it worked. I simply watched the people before me on the security line and looked like a professional flyer. I then followed the signs and found my gate easily. The airport has Ipads for use while you wait which was great and I charged my cell too. I talked to my father and he told me to turn off my phone, I told him I had planned on it. We had to wait a few minutes to board the plane, once everyone was on and they asked us to shut off our phones we were informed we had to be rerouted. This reroute was just sitting on the tarmac for a half-hour before take off. I finally got to VA and walked down the longest corridor before seeing my heart sitting in a relaxed looking pose. As soon as he saw me he broke out into the biggest grin and stood up, walking towards me. We hugged hard and long before just grinning like fools at each other. He grabbed my luggage and we walked off to the parking garage where his beautifully redneck pick-up truck was waiting. He unlocked my door and opened it like the gentleman he has always been. As soon as he got in beside me he leaned over and gave me the sweetest kiss I could have asked for.

 

 

 

 

The ride to his place was almost an hour and a half but he simply held my hand and sang to me/chatted comfortably. Our whole weekend consisted of the sweetest moments, biggest hugs, amazing sex and showers together, good meals, and tons of laughs. He gave me a glimpse of his world by introducing me to his friends, showing me around his town and so much more. I truly am happy with everything I saw and experienced this weekend. I could marry this guy someday.

 

 

 

 

Only time will tell. 

 

Log in to write a note
February 26, 2012

I m glad you had a great time!

February 27, 2012

Glad you had such a great experience. And hooray for airport signage!

February 28, 2012

Sounds wonderful!