the turtle and the hare

how low have i become? i’m sitting here in capris with my white slippers on, debating taking a nap. i have to read hamlet still AND figure out my stupid formulas.. but that’ll come later, right now it’s sex and the city seasons one and two. and me and joe will go out later.

 

but watching all this, it makes me wonder. why am i alone? am i still stuck on nick? i don’t hardly think about him anymore. it’s almost like i didn’t waste over a year trying to be faithful to him only to have him dip out when we finally came face to face. and yet it is, so it’s like i have a newfound sight for the guys around here. wearing my shades today on my walks to and from class, i just saw so many different types of people, guys and girls and.. i don’t know what i want. maybe nothing right now.

 

and for the first time, i think i’m alright with that.

 

~debbi

Log in to write a note