sticky lips

so after having an early evening cig, i came back inside and promptly fell asleep. like, dead asleep. my mom woke me up so i could have some scallops and noodles she’d made bc i’d said earlier that i’d wanted to try them. they were alrite, but i’d wished they’d been spiced differently. wanting sommin sweet, i looked into the freezer to see what we had. there was some multi-flavor sherbert which woulda been scrumptious but i’m still too tired to scoop it out so i settled for a unknown popsicles. someone had dumped them all out and thrown away the box. it was thick so it was most likely some sort of chocolate popsicle (low fat, knowing my parents) so i grabbed it. when i finally got the wrapper off, i found it be a vanilla ice cream bar rolled in oreo bits. score! the down side? the low-fat vanilla makes my lips all sticky and in need of chapstick but my lip gloss is on my bureau on the other side of my room. when i finish, i’ll either sit here in sticky-lipped anguish or force myself to go get the damned lip gloss.

 

so yea. i turned in my journal and patton (the lady who took over for goohs) said they should be back by.. friday i believe. tomorrow i have rehearsal again and spectrum is supposed to be at the same time, but i’m going to let the my fair lady take advantage.. maybe.. cept i wana go to spectrum now bc me and krista have the big solo thing in ‘as the river runs’ and we need to start choreographing it us into it.

 

that and friday will be yay fun. sean is thinking of coming with me and gina which would be fun bc then while gina’s trying on dresses, we can talk about our plans and finalizing them. we are waaay behind. i think i’ll start trying to squeeze particulars out of him tomorrow.

 

meh! today in cw, sean said sommin that made me feel good. he was saying how sarah was talking about how it might not be a good idea to take the acid at the dance bc it may turn into a bad trip and we don’t need to be freakin out on the dance floor. i countered with the fact that if we don’t take it there, where the hell will we take it? sarahs foley’s house? ooo, no fun at all. he said i had a point and he said he was thinking about letting me take mine at prom and taking his either a little bit later (after seeing the full effects up close and in person) or he’d just wait til sarah’s foley’s. i was like, what do you mean you’re thinking about LETTING me, insuating he had no control over my actions (it was all in play though). then he said he didn’t care if he had a bad trip but he didn’t want mine to be bad or anything like that to happen to me. i asked why and he just looked at me like he was trying to think of sommin or that he wanted to say sommin and bug jumped in and said ‘it’s called “caring” deb.’

 

it’s so strange though. i didn’t think sean was really worried about that sorta thing. like, i thought he had the sorta impression of, if sommin bad happens to her, she’ll handle it and not let it show. there was only one rough time i had at school and even then i wasn’t bawling or anything. i just kept quiet and left during lunch so i wouldn’t bother them when i cried. i acted somewhat normal the rest of the time and i was alrite the rest of the time. i mean, i was over it in a few days. no deal.

 

but it’s always nice to get a spontaneous sincere reminder of “caring” from someone you never get one from. esspecially when you know you’re going to miss that person terribly come next fall.

 

*sigh*

 

~debbi

Log in to write a note