plorate filii israel

i’m avoiding. i’m avoiding tommy. i’m avoiding conflict with tommy. i’m avoiding a possible conflict with tommy. i’m aoivding a possible romantic conflict with tommy. i’m avoiding a possible romantic conflict with tommy by avoiding tommy altogether.

 

*gasps*

 

it’s for the best. he called me at midnight last night wanting me to come over and hang out with him and jeremy. jeremy and me have always have always joked about sleeping together and how sarah would turn into a hell-banshee and destroy me (with an epic-battle ensuing of course) and tommy and i have always been on the edge of dating.. since about 8th grade. i was just lucky i had an excuse to not go over last night. i said i had my interview today (which is actually tomorrow.. i had to call about it today but hey! who’s keeping score?). i was supposed to be over at his house like.. 20 minutes ago but he didn’t call and i’m not pressing it. instead, i’m making plans with gina and evan, both for today and saturday.

 

as i was lying in bed last night trying to sleep, i had a bad feeling anyways, about going over there. i mean, i think they respect me enough to leave me be if i would say no, but if they were both there and they both started acting weird.. it’d be scary. i think my mind over-reacts. i mean, it’s jeremy with the car of flames who was going to help my mom jump the fence after the concert who fell behind a year who always drove me home after mickingbird who caught up a year in school just for sarah. and it’s tommy who’s always been a friend of mine, however casual. he called me his hero. you don’t rape a hero. you’re allowed to kiss her like he did bc ‘i wanted to know what it felt like’ but angel suffered for it. i don’t even know if she lived through it.

 

*gasps*

 

but i’m digressing and going way far back in time. i think i’m gonna go play a video game or sommin.

 

~debbi

Log in to write a note