messiahrehearsalwoot!!!

mmm! i’ve been itching to sing for awhile. i haven’t really sung since contest which was saturday since monday was a review of their (taped) comments, yesterday was a day off due to panicky people and snow and today? we just did nothing. in spectrum last night, it was just a lot of half assed singing while trying to cram the choreography that no one knew into our brains, while i’m wondering who the soloist(s) is/are gonna be. my guess is he’s gonna hafta pick someone who knows someone who already knows the words since this damn thing is like a week and a half away. i hate the festival.

 

but tonight was great. we ran through the ‘messiah’ that we’re gonna be doing on sunday (only parts II and III, not part I *wah*) and it was one of the best vocal workouts i’ve had in a long time. prolly since we first started water night. i think i’m gonna brush up my lyrics on ‘he was despised’ so that when i go out to do my solo, i can go out there without my book and sing it without having it to hamper me. i already know it, i just wanna look over two spots in particular. but ah! tonite was exhilaration incarnate! sang on the way home! sang while pouring milk! started singing while comp was logging onto the internet! it just put me into a super good mood cept i can feel how tired i am behind it all, so i think i’m gonna slip in white/rob zombie or joan and try to quietly fall into my unconscious state.

 

*sings while passing out*

 

~debbi

Log in to write a note