i guess i’ll have the souffle..

wow. so much can happen in a night.

you see, there was this spell that this guy cast on me and in one night of listening to my heart first, rather than my mind, i have discovered the truth behind what we have and i have concluded that it has to stop. he drains me of so much- time, energy, money.. i need someone to need me, but not like that soft-eyed doe. i need a man who needs someone who will love him and spoil him. a man that doesn’t mind coming home and sleeping with me and holding me after for longer than 2 minutes. i need someone who would appreciate the gifts and small affairs i put together. someone who wouldn’t mind holding my hand in public and hugging me when i ask. i need someone who can be faithful to me and be with me and me only, no other women sleeping in his bed on next to his bed. someone who doesn’t need me all day everyday, but at least a quick hello or 5 second message to let me know that i’m in his thoughts. someone who doesn’t get mad when all i want to know is that somewhere, in the back of his mind, i am standing there waiting for him.

is it really all so impossible?

~debbi

Log in to write a note