Decisions, Decisions

So here’s the issue:

Moving Out Or Staying Here

I think moving out is the threat. I can’t afford to otherwise.
So I get to stay here or I have to go out.
I give the decision to him because I don’t want to make it.
Besides, maybe once I’m gone, his mommy can move in.

My classes will limit me later,
and this break has showed me that I want the extra study time.
But he will suffer my choice too.

School comes first. I have worked too hard,
done too many papers,
to say fuck it, like Jewel did.
I need to finish. I need my kids.
But he has been so kind and understand,
while taking advantage at the same time.

So we’ve come to this.
Maybe he won’t hesitate to boot me.
I don’t pay much now anyway.
But the choice I am giving him will benefit me-
my future-
regardless of which is picked,
so I am okay with whatever outcome occurs.

Log in to write a note