angel eyes tonight

it’s rather hot in here, although the windows are only open a little bit. when i’m done writing this, i think i may put up an away message and take a short nap before tonight’s concert.

 

yes- tonight is the jazz extrav and i’m a tad nervous which is different because i’m usually not nervous. everyone says i do fine on the damn song but i think i get progressively worse each time. it’s really something that brings me down and only the audience’s response can determine my ultimate feeling about it. i just hope my partials are all on and that i stay close enough to the mic but don’t get too close. that’s another thing is that we just tried me on the mic TODAY. i wish we’d tried it all week. *meh* but i wasn’t all up on it. instead, i was too far away bc it isn’t a free range mic. it’s a straight shot (one direction mic) so i have to get right in front and stay close.

 

i also get to dress up for it. i asked how he wanted me to dress and at first he said normal bc he didn’t think i’d have enough time to get anything together but i told him my prom dress was a strapless black dress with a single white strip across the top and he said sure, that he would give me a minute so i could walk behind the risers and come from stage left as he introduced me and then do my piece, since it’s second and he’ll have to intro the first one and blah. my mommie wants me to wear my gloves but i’m thinking no bc they’re a hassle -plus- they have the velcro catch.

 

so yea. other than that, i feel awful damn good.. other than it being too hot of course.

 

mmm.. i just played around with my camera a little. the movies option and tall flat surfaces on which to place it means i take videos of myself. yay!

 

~debbi

Log in to write a note