and now she’s looking for a downtown man

we put on our concert tonite, as shakey as we were and some parts were horrible and some parts i think were awesome. but i’m biased bc i thrive on music.

 

on the way home (i took the long way) i passed don so i slowed down and honked at him. i had to do that like three times before he looked over at me so i could wave. he’s so spacey sometimes. when i turned from glen-milf onto reading, this red truck nearly took me out bc he switched lanes in the middle of the intersection.

 

ass.

 

then, on the stretch leading from sharonville to evendale (reading road) he was staying even with the blue van in front of me doing 35 so i couldn’t pass him. i wanted to die. then ‘i’m feelin it’ came on and the blue van made a left turn and i went to pass him (me in the left lane and he in the right) and as i passed, he honked. well, i slowed down thinking he was someone i knew and when i got along side him, it was some middle aged scrawny guy with brown hair. he was smirking at me and when i started speeding up again (bc he was still doing 35) he honked again. that pissed me off so i floored it all the way home. people gonna make me crash. *sigh*

 

well, i’m off to write my monologue for cw/arts and crafts.

 

~lenore

Log in to write a note