my country boy!!

quick update. im dating a guy named Alex. hes a country boy, which is who ive been looking for ever since i moved away from VA. im happy for once! yeah i know im sure ppl are saying “god she goes thru guys like no other” but honestly even tho i said i was dating these guys, i had a mind set that i wasnt. they were just someone i was spending time with at the time. i never cared for them. i know probably sounds bad but i dont give a shit anymore…ive been played/hurt so many times that im thinking about myself now when it comes to men.

With Alex its different. I actually do like him…ALOT actually! who knows what will happen. I know we will last for a while because we are taking things slow. and I actually mean that….we havent even kissed yet. We just started hugging the other day, he grabbed my hand while we were at Walmart last night but for only a brief second and then let go again. Hes so funny when it comes to that. but I like it cuz I want to take it slow. I rushed into every relationship Ive had and it hasnt helped me in the long run. Yes a couple of my relationships last a couple years but still at the end its come down to that we rushed everything at the beginning and now are bored with each other. thats not how its suppose to work.

on a side note…I started my new job 2 weeks again and I LOVE IT!

Log in to write a note