its great to have friends!!

I can’t believe its June 12th already!!!! Been back from Michigan 2 months already…can’t believe it!! Well a lot has been going on lately. Started watching Alexs 4 month old baby brother 5 days a week about a month ago. Hes so fun to watch!! When I walk into the room he just has this HUGE smile on his face!! Verrrry easy baby to watch!! I don’t know how much longer I will be watching him though. It was suppose to be a full-time job but Patti (Alexs mom) doesn’t pay me much and I have to drive 30 mins there and 30 mins back every day…which wouldn’t be a problem if gas prices were below like $3.00 but thats never going to happen again!! SOOOOOOO my best friend Amber Dawn works at a bakery and she was told that this one chick that works there they are going to fire if they can find a replacement for her. So when she heard that she immediately told them about me. Her boss told her to call me right away and see if I wanted a job. So tomorrow I go in to talk to them but she said her manager told her I already had the job so thats good. I will be making a lot more then what I was making watching Zach. His mom was only paying be $2.50/ hr cuz she really cant afford anything more since the father of the child doesn’t pay for anything for Zach. So I will be making about $6.00 more an hour which will be amazing!! And another good part about it is Amber Dawn lives like 3 mins from the bakery so days I work pretty late and have to work early the next morning I can just crash at her place! Shes going to be the one training me once I start which will be fun. Depending how things go I might be moving to Chippewa so I am closer to work. If Amber Dawns bf doesn’t move in with her then we might move in together. I know her lease is up in August and I really think we should get a bigger place then what she is living in now. I mean her plae is nice, its a 2 bd apartment but she fills up the whole apartment already and if I moved in then I would have noooooooo room to put any of my stuff. So I think we need to get a little bit bigger apartment, with bigger bedrooms and go through some of her stuff and decide what she wants and doesn’t want and what needs to go into storage and what not. Which I also need to do before I move anywhere!! LOL So yeah big things are happening at the moment. Pretty Excited!!

We went to the Renaissance Faire yesterday for a couple hours!! It was a lot of fun, brought back a lot of memories of when I lived in Germany and we use to go to those at the old castles!! Amber Dawn and I have decided were going make our own costumes for next year! She also wants to learn how to belly dance. I took a couple classes when I was in VA so I told her I could show her a few moves, so probably will do that tonight when she gets home from work! Tomorrow she has off so we are going shopping and running to her mothers to pick up some of her stuff that are in boxes there. Then I want to go and get my thyroid checked….I’ve been needing to do that for a while but I just haven’t taken the time to do it so I decided since we will be out running around that I should do it. Then I go for my “interview” with the bakery and hopefully start work on Tuesday or Wednesday!!! I still don’t know how I’m going to tell Patti that I’m not going to be watching Zach anymore. Unless I don’t work some of the days I usually watch him then I can but if I work those days then I’m not going to be able to watch him. I’m going to miss the little stinker but I have to make some decent money. $2.50/ hr is not decent money!!! I hope she will understand and not hate me!! Well anyways better go! Amber Dawn should be back from work in about 10 mins. Then off to have some fun on the town tonight!!! 🙂

Log in to write a note
June 15, 2011

I work in a bakery too!