Texas

It looks like I’m probably going to be living in Texas for the next 4 or 5 years.  USC and Vanderbilt leave me with the feeling of being blown off.  Anyway, I was looking at apartments in Denton, which is about 30 miles from Dallas.  They seem pretty cheap.  There’s one I was looking at that looks like a resort.  There’s  a resort-style pool, a jacuzzi, a fitness center, and a fucking free tanning bed.  But the best part is that it’s within walking distance of a mall with a Ross in it!  It’s also probably the place that gets people applying for rooms half a year in advance.

Jules and I were trying to plan out how this summer will work.  I want to visit him for a good long month to make sure he and I can stand each other for a long period of time (I don’t think it’ll be an issue, but got to make sure).  I also want him to visit Augusta so he can meet my mom.  Then it would be good for him to see Denton for a few days too.

I want to learn how to wear contacts.  Or get lasik.  I think I look better without my glasses.  The problem is that I have this major problem with touching my eye.  So I’m going to have to do some systematic desensitization on myself.  Maybe by the next time I get new glasses, I could get contacts.

It’s now less than like 43 or 44 hours until I get to see Julian.  Woo!

Log in to write a note
March 30, 2006

I hate touching my eye, and for the most part, rarely wear my contacts, but if you get the daily kind, you really can’t feel them at all once you’ve got them in. I still have issues putting them in and taking them out because I am funny about touching my eyes, but it’s getting easier and easier. I have faith that you’ll get used to it. I want laser vision correction though…but it scares me.

March 30, 2006

texas…….joy. lol

March 30, 2006

Try out contacts. The first month or so you’re gonna be pissed cuz it’ll be so tough to get them in. But after even a week or so you should notice some improvement. Just make sure you give yourself a good 20mins the first little while so you can get them in. that way you’re not too rushed or anything. I love my contacts and am seriously considering laser now.

March 30, 2006

Puppy is the same way with his eyes, he can’t understand how I can administer eye drops to myself so easily *lol*

April 4, 2006

I used to instruct people on the wear of contacts back when I worked at lenscrafters. There are certain tricks that make it really easy…and help you get over the initial touching of the eye…when it comes down to it its not that hard. -Brax