Moving

Well, I’ve posted ads to sell a bunch of my stuff on Craigslist.  So far, I’ve got an offer for my table and chairs, one for my desk and computer chair, possibly one for my printer, two possibles for my TV stand, and one for my bookcase.  Besides, those, I need to sell my TV and my microwave.  It’s actually going to get pretty depressing in here as I start selling away all my stuff.  My apartment is pretty damn empty as it is.  Plus, once my TV goes, there will be no more Final Fantasy XII for me until I get to Julian’s apartment.

I need to start counting down the days.  It’s 23 days until I leave here for Augusta, then another 16 until I leave for Long Beach.  I still have a bunch of stuff to do.  I need to get boxes to pack my stuff away.  I want to have it all packed up before I leave for Augusta so when I get back to Denton with Julian, all we have to do is take it out to the car.  I also have to give my move out notice to my landlord.  But I can do that on my last day here, as well as drop off the key since my move out still won’t be until next summer.  I need to officially withdraw from school also, and make sure that they don’t try to disburse a loan for next semester.

Then there are some things I can’t do until I leave here.  I’ll need to talk to my dad about the car.  He may not want me to keep it, and if he does allow me to, I’m sure he’ll want me to start the payments on it.  Then I need to figure out what to do about registering it in California, getting insurance, and getting a license.  Then I’ve got to get a job, too.  To be honest, I’m not sure how to go about doing anything in this paragraph.  But I’ll figure it out, I guess.

I’ve got to get Julian something for Christmas, his birthday, and our anniversary too.  I might go try to find something today.  Unfortunately I’m poor.

Someone want to give me some money?  I’ll say "thank you" for it.

Log in to write a note
November 26, 2006

Ugh, moving is so stressful. I did it 5 times in 2 years. It is NOT fun!

November 26, 2006

Moving sucks monkey balls, but once it’s over (and you’re settled into your new home) you’ll soon forget how awful it was.

ryn: well my gf wont let me prostitute myself out, which i think is totally unfair.. and i do have 2 bottles of leftover oxycotin, which i have considered selling, prolly bring me a solid grand

November 27, 2006

RYN: Yes, he did *lol* He was quite meticulous, as well. I’m sure he’ll want to repeat the treatment tonight! ; )

November 27, 2006

i’d give you money…but that’d require me to HAVE money

December 8, 2006

ryn: The Butthole Surfers rock the house.

December 8, 2006

RYN: Well, as I just added in a short edit, too many parents are more concerned with being friends with their kids than they are with the hard work of raising well balanced human beings.