Last night

Last night I talked to Julian and ended up breaking down.  I started crying over the phone with him.  Sometimes I’m afraid that I’m too sensitive because I cry more than I probably should.  But we talked and I started to feel better.  We played Diablo II last night for a while.  The other night we had our characters fight each other, and honestly that wasn’t fun.  I didn’t like the idea of even our characters fighting.  I don’t want to do that again.  Competing in other games would be ok, but not brutally killing each other like what happens in Diablo.

Today I’m still a little bummed.  I know he’s right, that I should just enjoy the good times we’re having together now and if later on it doesn’t work out with us, then it doesn’t.  I need to take that in and believe it.  Because I REALLY want it to work out with him.  In some way I’m afraid that I might become shallow and want someone with a perfect body or who is rich or something.  I’m afraid that after we spend a lot of time together, I won’t be satisfied.  But Julian is sweet and wonderful and he makes me feel good.  I should enjoy being with him while it’s good and worry about whatever comes later if it comes.

Now I’m off to the mosque for part 6 of 8 of my sociology professor’s attempts to convert me.

Log in to write a note
March 10, 2006

Long distance SUCKS. But, it can end up being something truly wonderful : ) So stick in there, you can handle it!

March 10, 2006

In some respects, he’s right. All we have is the here and now. If we constantly worry about what will be or what was, then we miss the imporant things that happen in our lives – as they happen. Plan for the future, but live your life in the present. And, live it to the fullest extreem! But, you know all that, and you don’t need me to preach. Cheers!

March 10, 2006

“there was drama and then we played video games” hehehe

March 10, 2006

Long distance is hard, I don’t envy you that. Don’t try to make things into anything, that a sure way to break them. Just be where they are, and let them develop as they will.