I’m back

I’m back from West Virginia now.  I enjoyed it for a few days, then the lack of civilization got old.  I missed my boyfriend and my computer so much.  I DID have a cell phone signal, barely one bar, though.  Any further up the mountain and it would have been gone, I’m sure.

If no one else was paying attention, there was another attempt to pass a Federal Marriage Amendment which would ban gay marriage.  It passed the House, but not the Senate.  I hate this shit.  I hope the people who supported it rot in Hell.  That’s had me miffed lately.

I need to finish getting my stuff all unpacked from my trip though.  Later

Log in to write a note
June 12, 2006

Was the weather nice? *random* It’s always fun goin w/people ya love.

June 12, 2006

Friggin’ house *growls*

June 13, 2006
June 13, 2006

hope you had fun on the trip! i really hope it never passes because that’s such a step backward for your country 🙁