Horrible

I’m a horrible person.  I never write entries anymore.  It’s not that I don’t have time.  It’s that I don’t make time.

Anyway, I guess a quick update is in order.

I’ve become permanent at my job testing water and soil.  So now I have medical/dental/vision insurance again, finally.  I’ve also been going to the gym pretty regularly again, so I’m losing that fat that I’ve gained and putting the muscle back on.  I’ve still got a long way to go to get to where I was at the end of last summer though.

We’ve been looking for a new apartment for a few weeks now.  We’ve found a couple that we liked, but were too late in getting the application in, so we missed our opportunity with those.  There’s still more on our list that we have to go view, though, so hopefully one of those will result in a positive hit.  I’m totally ready to be out of this apartment and into a bigger one.

We’ve bought a PS3.  We only have one game for it now, because as of this week, nearly every available PS3 game looks really crappy.  The one that did look good was The Darkness.  And it actually is pretty good.  Next week I want to get Heavenly Sword when it comes out, because for some reason, I like games with totally kick-ass female leads.  I may get Enchanted Arms also, for a nice cheap (relatively) RPG.  But anyway, yeah the graphics on the PS3 look pretty nice.  I just hope Final Fantasy XIII comes out before I turn 30, because that’s the game I really wanted the system for.  We got one of the 60GB versions.  We didn’t want to get stuck having to pay $100 more for a system that doesn’t have hardware backwards compatibility for PS and PS2 games and only 20 GB more of space, so we bought the 60GB version now while it’s still in stock.  If you are thinking about getting one, but not sure, keep in mind that they have stopped making 60GB versions of the PS3, so soon you’ll have to buy the 80GB version.  And keep in mind that the 80GB version uses software emulation to play PS2 games, so there’s no guarantee that all of your PS2 games will run without problems on that version, whereas the 60GB version has the hardware PS2 chip on it, ensuring that all PS2 games should run flawlessly.  Enough about video games…

Ummm…  I guess that’s it.  Bye!

Log in to write a note
September 6, 2007

Damn, you are still alive! I was wondering where we should send flowers and to who we shouild sympathy cards. 🙂 – – – –

September 7, 2007

lol… I just bought a PS2 this week… So behind in the times…

September 7, 2007

Nice to see you’re alive! Congrats on going permanent! I’ll wait for the price of the PS3 to come down before I treat myself. I can’t justify spending $999 on a console I just know will be half that price in 12 months.

September 9, 2007

good to see your alive dude. 🙂