Clueless

Well I delivered my speech regarding the gay club experiences today.  I think it went very well.  I asked at the beginning how many people had been to a gay club before and about half the class raised their hands.  I was a bit shocked at that.  But anyway, the professor seemed like he liked it and I made the class laugh several times.  I should have gotten an A.

At one point in the presentation, my professor asked if I told the people I was talking to that I was straight, so I hit up against an unavoidable issue of coming out to the class.  I didn’t want to lie.  So I told him that I wasn’t straight, I’m gay.  A girl in the back of the class clapped.  She apparently likes gay guys.  She talked to me for a while after class asking where I went out for fun if I never went to a gay club before this semester.  I told her I usually just went out with friends.  She told me I need to go to a club in Savannah, GA because it’s a lot of fun.

We have the first cuts of our film done.  They are due tomorrow.  It’s actually almost done except for some voiceovers, some background music, and 3 more establishing shots that we forgot to film, which should only take about 15 minutes to get.  I felt bad because I didn’t do much with the camera, but when it got to the editing on the computer, I did a bunch.  I’m a little more adept at computers than my partner and he’s more adept at using the camera, so it worked out well.

I need to remember to call ETS to get my GRE scores sent to my graduate schools tomorrow.  And I need to take care of my college transcripts too.  And I need to finish up my personal statement and my graduate school applications.  I had a review of my thesis with my committee yesterday, which went well.  They approved it as long as I make the suggested changes and get my main thesis advisor to sign off on it after that.  I’ll be working on those changes this weekend.  It ended up being 26 pages.  It was a lot of fun though.

I’ve got to figure out some things to buy some people for presents.  I’m clueless.  I’ll figure something out.

Anyway, I guess with all the work I’ve got to do, I should start working on it.

Log in to write a note
November 17, 2005

You make me feel bad about being so irresponsable with ym classes. I should do something about myself. BYE!

yay 🙂

November 18, 2005

how did you feel about coming out to the class?

November 18, 2005

congrats on coming out in a….bizzare circumstance

November 19, 2005

There you go again, spreading your gay agenda in our American colleges… LoL! This one really annoying girl at work became my biggest fan after she found out I was gay. God she was irritating.

I once came out to an entire class myself. In fact, I’ve done that more than once. Its so dangerously exhilorating, and much much fun, once you get over the nerves, lol.