Better, but with computer ills.

I’m a bit over my initial horror with the costs of graduate school.  I’ll be able to live.  Barely.  Of course I’m contending with the fact that I don’t think graduate school and psychology in general is really what I want to spend the rest of my life on.  There are certain things that are just turning me off to it.  Which leaves me wondering what I really do want to do.

I guess I’ll figure it out eventually.  Thank God I’ve got an understanding boyfriend.

In other news, my computer was being a bitch.  It kept restarting itself and the fans sounded like they were having trouble staying a constant speed.  I switched power supplies at the advise of a friend, who said it’s either overheating or the power supply is going bad.  I’ll see if it helps.

Anyway, I guess that’s all for now.  More to come later.

Log in to write a note
August 26, 2006
August 26, 2006

Power supplies do go bad probably more often that any other part. At least they aren’t too expensive (relatively, anyway). Replacing the fans is the next thing to check, fortunately they are pretty cheap too. It does sound like overheating – you might try installing another fan if things still don’t fix themselves.

August 27, 2006

well i’m glad the worst is over. just stay positive and focus on the solution, not on the problem (ok cheese i know but it’s good advice i find)