Atlanta Trip etc

I’m being really bad about updating.  I seem to be starting off every entry with that statement lately.

Anyway, I just wanted to share a couple of pictures.  First is a picture of me and Jules huddled together on the beach when I visited him.  Next is a picture of us kissing on that beach.  And I must say, we are one cute couple.  🙂  And I did some cheezy photoshopping with my picture off to the left.  Hehe.

Otherwise, I just got back from a trip to visit a friend in Atlanta.  She lives with her husband and a friend of theirs, who happens to have been the guy my ex slept with during one of the several brief periods we were broken up.  The first night, he was hitting on me a bit and was having trouble getting the hint that it wasn’t going to happen.  First, I have a boyfriend whom I love very much, second, he had sex with my ex boyfriend so he’s offlimits anyway, and third, I don’t have sex with people I just met.  The second day, he was cool though.  No more hitting on me.  He’s actually a decent guy.  The funny thing is that my ex actively avoids him.  He’s weird like that though.

I didn’t probe the issue, but I got the impression that my ex broke up with me so he could fool around with this other guy.  I didn’t know this before.  I thought it just kind of happened and he didn’t really mean it, because that’s what he told me.  But I didn’t really want to start asking questions about it.  It’s over a year ago now and not worth it.  Still, if it’s true, it kinda hurts.

Log in to write a note
May 28, 2006

awww cute pics. 🙂 and that’s really low of your ex if that’s what happened. his loss.

May 29, 2006

Aw, you guys are cute. It makes me jealous 😛

May 29, 2006

Cheating and sleeping around has long-lasting negative effects. 🙁