I dislike this greatly.

 My mom is sick, so my brother drove her to the hospital. I stayed home so I could get some sleep, just in case I’m able to make the 6:52 train, which I very, very, very sincerely doubt I will. If I do end up going to class at all, I’ll be taking the 11:35 so that I can go to my Sci Fi class. But I’m probably staying home for the third Thursday in a row. Seriously, this is ridiculous. I guess I’m not missing the 15th after all.Whatever, I’ll just leave early and catch the early bus. It’s all good.

Anyway, let’s all hope for good news, shall we?

So he hasn’t spoken to me again in a good week or so. I’ll probably send him a message and make plans to do something some weekend or other. I kind of want him to take me to Santa Monica so that I can finally go to the aquarium just under the pier. I hope they do shark feedings that day.

Since I’m probably staying home today, I’m probably going to get back onto my "diet" and actually work out and stuff. I really ought to get back into my good habits!

And if you’re wondering, the quotes are because my diet isn’t really a diet. I’m on this site, SparkPeople, and they call it a lifestyle change. Basically, the whole purpose is to get into better, healthier habits and maybe lose weight in a really healthy manner. The site is more about health than weight-loss, which is why I like it so much. They encourage you to eat fewer calories when you’re trying to lose, of course, but you have to eat healthy foods and reach certain quotas every day for things like iron and calcium and protein and fibre. It’s about balance. I really love it.

Just in case you were wondering, you know.

All right, I’m going back to sleep now. At 5:45 in the morning. Guess who’s absolutely not catching that 6:52 train and her math class? Too bad; that kid’s cute.

Log in to write a note
March 3, 2011

I hope your mum is ok! That SparkPeople site sounds good 🙂 I’m trying to get back into my healthy habits too…actually, I never had healthy habits so I’m just trying to start some hehe Have a nice day off!