wallflower

FUCKING slow intenet…

i start typing, and then two sentences in, the window resets and i lose whatever the fuck i was writing.

all i know is that it was something about being 2:33 AM and having a lot more work to do yet tonight.

i cant hold up this wall any long.er…

so i fiilled out this application that asked for my best and worst traits…

its a really hard question….

so is..”What are your long term goals in tech theatre”

oh god….

i’m shooting for some intense and far fetched shit… ya know… programmer for a big ass concert… yeah… then after a couple years i’ll just go ahead and design the damn things…

maybe even production design… some days i just dont like living only in the lighting world… i miss doing everything.

ah well..

time to make a to do list…

—-

But first let me tell you about my angel cards.  I have this set of small little cards that i got from my aunt when i was like 12 or something… they have different descriptive words on them and what you are supposed to do is pick one and that particular angel should help you and be a part of you for however long or on whatever project you assign it to.

“Power” was my angel from about two weeks ago… and to some degree there have been some kick ass powerful moments and realizations about how much power (or how little) i carry in my life.

but now i’m picking a new angel…

compassion.

ooh… thats good… an angel i’ve completely forgotten about.

d.

Log in to write a note
March 8, 2004

still an awesome song… and your angel cards sound like a really cool thing to have… hope compassion works out for ya… it’s a beautiful word and even more beautiful when it’s actually used… katie*

March 9, 2004

oooh, I want angel cards

March 9, 2004

Best of luck with compassion, thoes sound like somethingn i need. I’m glad you found your moment, i need to find a new one now, my last one has gone twice. *hugs*