shut down.

so, thursday morning i awoke with a sore throat… no big deal, i thought and went about on my regular schedule… luckily, my business class was only 15 mintesu short as i took a test that i got a 92% on.. .woo! then i went to intergrated, which was also a short class… this time cuz jenn wasn’t feeling well…

i took a nap for an hour on the library couch… it was pretty uncomfortable but okay.  then i went to shakespeare, and then to ballet, althought by now i was definetley feeling teh sore throat more and more… by the time i got halfway through jazz class, the body aches started to kick in and i was only marking through teh routine at the end of class.  I skipped out on shop and went home and slept for 3 hours before opera rehearsal…. which i bassically dragged myself through.

I went home after that and crashed.  did not move, felt horrible.  i heard people come in my room and somebody was nice enough to turn off the lights for me.  the next morning I called health services and got a 345 appt. i then slept and layed in bed all day until 330.  at health services i was running a 103.4 temp. and my tonsils were giantic and very gross looking.  but i didn’t have strep.  but the doc said that was the worst case she’d seen in a long time so she gave me free sample drugs, free thermometer strips (cool!) and a nice perscription.  I went home and promptly passed out again.. well, tried to at least.  it took until about 1am to finallly fall asleep… but once i did, it felt great and i slept perhaps the best that i had in weeks.

the next morning i still had a little bit of a fever, but by 2 the fever was gone.  the chills were gone and the body aches were gone.  The only thing lieft now is the tonsils and a little bit of the pain from swallowing.  but that aint so bad.

however, being idle for 2 1/2 days in the theatre deptartment is not very good.  not only did i miss a bunch of opera rehearsals, i also missed visiting light hang, a kfac call, 6 hours of potential shop time, a last chance show, and probably more.   so tomorrow, assuming that i ‘m still in decent shape, i’ll be spending the day catching up on life… my room is a disaster, plus i need to wash all my sheets to get the germs away. oi. soo much work.

lol. new revelations about activites tonight make me laugh. 

people are so funny.

Log in to write a note
November 21, 2004

Aww, I hope you feel better!! I hope your stupid tonsils don’t have to come out either, that wouldn’t be any good!! Good luck finishing up your theater stuff!

November 22, 2004

glad to hear you are offically better. Whats so funny?