iris

Email I recieved at 1am today…. There will be a MANDATORY work call in the costume shop this Saturday. “

My Response at 4:am after calming down….

“Okay, so I have a problem.

I already have another commitment from 11am-3?pm, which at this point being like two days before saturday it is simply impossible to cancel or move around.  I will come in from 9-11am, and depending on how things go, I may or may not be able to return between 3ish-5… (yay no lunch, but i guess i’ll survive).

The Friday night idea we came up with to help catch everyone up on hours, but I guess I’ll have to use it to make up the work call instead?  Friday I will be there from 6pm to 10:30pm. (yay no dinner, but i’ll survive).

The only other time I can possibly make up this call and the hours that i’m behind is Sunday night, which is the only time I have left that hasn’t been slated for working on lnm, jms or anything else…  I had hoped i could spend the evening at home in final preperation for 9am light hang and the school week, but I will do hours if that is what is necessary.  

At this point, actually will the shop be open saturdya night, because i’m seriously considering not going to the formal considering how many other things i’m trying to get accomplished.

I don’t know what to do.  I now have to find 8 hours in my already tight weekend… (is it 8… you didn’t mention workcall times… i’m assuming 9-5??)  I guess betweeen friday nigth and saturday morning, that will be 6 of the call…. i have no clue where the other two, let alone the other hours that i need should come from…  i’ll be blunt cuz its 4:30am and say that i’m bitter about the call… it’s really thrown on the extra tree-trunk to break the camels back sort of thing… and i dont have the capacity or power to fix this one.

anyways, sorry for the rambling… that tends to happen this time of the morning….

d.”

Shit is gonna hit the fan… either that or i’m just going to collapse.

 

Log in to write a note
April 15, 2004

we all are, no one has time for this call. and a work call make-up is only 7 hours generally cause there is an hour for lunch. *hugs*

If it makes you feel better we have one too…