9/17/04

I am spending my friday night building a stage manager’s kit.

i’m a dork sometimes.

especially cuz i’m on this like super-high about it… this thing is awesome… it has EVERYTHING… well, except mini kleenex pack, velcro and 9-v batteries at the moment…forgot about those.

but seriously… the kit is not a tackle box…. its a tackle BAG…. its a killer mini-duffle bag with individual plastic cases and side and front zippers and pockets, and stuff…. so many compartments…

cuz really… an SM kit is not about size… its about how well you pack it.

wow… that last line was really bad.. .in a dirty sort of way…

currently my only other major problem is when it comes to things like sharpies, maglight and other accessories i usually carry with me in my backpack… technically they should be in teh kit for the kit to be truly complete, yet i desire them in my bag/on me… alas.

off i go.

d.

Log in to write a note

you are not a nerd, so don’t sweat it! 🙂 It sounds like you like what you do and you are proud to be doing it, so keep it up! [dreamweaver18]

September 17, 2004

You are a nerd but which one of us hasn’t spent a plesant night doing something like that? I’m certainly all for it! Instead i sat around and watched tv forever tonight…