10/29/04

Cat’s OD hit home.  In my own personal twist…

I want to be a designer.  Not just a tech design major.  A designer.

so i’ve got a light plot now on my floor.  i spend teh evening after opera rehearsal using postit notes to start planning out the circuiting of the show.  as it is tho, i dont know what exactly is twofered together, so i’m only guessing… right now its an ugly situation, but hopefully tomorrow things will get worked out after i see some paperwork and numbers.  It really doesn’t feel like that many lights, but really, its about normal for a kfac show… and we’re getting toys.  granted i haven’t heard what exactly we’re getting, but wiggly lights are exactly the kind of new challege that i need and want.

part of me is totally fed up with the lighting industry right now.. i dunno if i want to dive in or not… i guess that’s why i still have my dancing and my stage managment… as if those are mroe stable career choices… hah.  at least i have options.

i got my halloween costume tonight.. i’m ditching the house theme.  screw them.. they don’t exactly care about me anyways. actually, just a sec.. they are upstairs (home from the winery.. i think it’s time to go to the kitchen in a semi-hey-wish you woulda maybe asked if iwanted to go- moment. 

ah well… that was interesting.  ironicly it was willer and charles and zjd.  so maybe it wasn’t a winery group, but never the less… i’ve done that before, and i know i’ll do it again.

i saw boy today and we actually stopped and talked for awhile with a third party present.  it made me happy.  i wish i didn’t look like shit from no shower and no sleep tho.  I’m hoping we can cont. what was started at the last 1009 turned gate party.

alas.

oh well.

gonna go make out my schedule for tomorrow and the weekend and plan out my life.

d.

d.

Log in to write a note
October 29, 2004

well best of luck with boy, and i can’t wait to see your costume!