Confession 20

What is your opinion on love bites, do you want to give me any?

Ahh the great hickey debate. Do I like giving them-no? I think on a man it’s weird. Now if I was with a woman would I give them-most likely; but again I feel like when comparing the two body types; women have better areas for hickeys that I would enjoy leaving them on. Do I like receiving them-Yes and No. No if they are visible. I feel like that is barbaric and assumes one owns me. It also screams “Hi-I’m sexual with this person” and I feel like one should keep that private. Yes if they are hidden; you can mark my body any and everywhere you please. I DO NOT like when I visibly see them on people; especially adults.

Log in to write a note
4 weeks ago

Oh my god someone who gets me! I think often time visible ones are viewed as “trashy”. I’ve had the variety or them over my lifetime. The visible to the public ones have always made me feel ashamed or embarrassed. But the hidden ones make me feel like I know something others don’t. I think those hidden ones are the best because there is no ownership to it. It’s just a hidden message for yourself and yourself only.