Taking a Break

Hi everyone! Well, as you can see, I’m not on much lately. It’s summer, it’s nice out, I’m outside for most of the day with the kids. Especially when Kennedy is here. Basically, internet has fallen onto the backburner. So it looks like to me, that I won’t be writing often anymore. I may leave OD altogether, I’m not sure. There may be a stray entry here and there from me, but that’s prolly gonna be about it. At least until winter, but by then, Kayla will be old enough that she can go outside for a lil bit and play in the snow.

Besides being outside, I have noticed that a lot of people on here just don’t respect other people’s diaries. They don’t understand that the people writing their diaries are PEOPLE with FEELINGS. They’re only stating their opinions and venting out frustrations. It isn’t your place to criticize them and put them down. You don’t like what you read? Click the little "X" in the upper right hand corner. Parenting choices are just that, OUR OWN PERSONAL CHOICES! I won’t rip on you for breastfeeding, cosleeping, baby-wearing, not CIO, etc… So don’t rip on me about formula feeding, crib sleeping, non baby wearing, CIO, etc… We all make our own choices, and as long as our babies are happy, loved, fed and kept safe, that’s all that matters.

Anywho, this is longer than I intended it to be. The jist of the entry? I won’t be on very often. I may still read when I have 5 minutes here and there, but I prolly won’t write often. Maybe once a month, and yes, there will be pics with them.

Hope you don’t miss me too much!

Don’t Be A Lurker…

Log in to write a note
June 26, 2007

Aww I’ll miss your entries, but I completely understand!

June 26, 2007

enjoy the summer

Of course I’ll miss your entries…how else will I be kept up-to-date on what you and the girls are doing? But yes, I understand honey. Enjoy your girls and the summer!! Mom

June 26, 2007

I’ll be waiting for you when you get back. Thanks for the note. I agreee 100% about the parenting choices. xoxoxo

June 26, 2007

you will be missed but as long as you have fun and enjoy life tha’s waht matters. hope to see you back.

June 26, 2007

It’s nice to take a break from this place, especially when it starts looking as ugly as it has been lately. It’s a never ending battle, though, it seems. The extremists on both sides will never fully realize how pointless they are being. RYN: Well, before I was a 34 B (Small B after having the kids…might have been closer to an A). I have no clue what I am now, I still have a couple of weeks

June 26, 2007

before I can go and get sized. I told the doctor no smaller than a full c. We shall see. At this point, i have realized a “size” is just a label…it’s all in how it looks on you.