Strange Feeling

Had a few minutes of quiet, well, maybe not quiet, but the kids are behaving, so I thought I’d pop on and say HI! Hehehe…

So I finally got around to taking my ring off. I mainly wanted to keep it on for this past weekend since we went to Nathan’s wedding and I didn’t want a bunch of questions asked. It feels weird. I’ve been wearing it for over 4 years, and the only times I took it off was when I put lotion on and when I had to take it off when I was pregnant with Alexis. Otherwise, it’s been on my finger.

I keep wanting to fiddle with it like I normally do. It was a habit to just take my thumb and fiddle with my ring, like turn it back around or just play with it. Now I go to play with it and it’s not there, but it feels like it is, so when all I feel under my thumb is skin, it’s kinda strange. Kinda like phantom kicks after you have a baby. Just seems weird to me.

I know I could just move my Mother’s Day ring to that finger, but it’s too big. By a half size. So I’d have to get it resized, but I’d still have a naked finger. Amanda said she’d buy me a ring to put in place of my wedding ring LOL It was pretty funny. She cracks me up sometimes, and I have Andy to thank for that. It sounds really strange, but it’s true. We’re good friends, and it’s because of Andy. Odd huh?

Oop, gotta go, Kianna’s waking up and she’s not very happy.

Don’t Be A Lurker…

Log in to write a note
November 9, 2007

*random* Hi :o)

November 9, 2007

If I didn’t wear my ring I would feel the same exact feeling. Mine is on my middle finger because it is too big for my ring finger and we have never gotten it resized LOL 🙂

November 9, 2007

It’s cute that your friend said she would buy you a replacement ring, it is good to have friends to help you through..