PP Check-up

Hey all! Went to my check-up this morning. All is well, but I have a sinus infection. I’ve only gained 4 lbs back! YAY! So I’m up to 174, but that’s okay, as it’s still 14 lbs less than before I got pregnant. And at this point after I had Alexis, I had gained 10 lbs back. Yuck. I got my prescription to BC too, it’s Loestrin 24. Anyone had any experience with that? Lemme know if you did and what you thought of it.

Also met with the podiatrist this morning. She prescribed an anti-fungal for me to use 2-3 times a day for 4 weeks (along with the pumice stone once a day), and that 40% Urea cream to use 2-3 times a day after the 4 weeks of anti-fungal stuff, along with the pumice stone 1-2 times a day until it gets back down to normal. Fun huh?

After all that fun, Kayla and I went up to the OB dept and saw Ashley and Owen. Shal was there too, he was changing Owen’s diaper, and it was so cute! Never did I think I’d see the day when Shalako would change a diaper. I was shocked, but it was so cute! Owen is so adorable! He looks just like his daddy, it’s totally amazing. I forgot my camera (go figure), so I don’t have any pics. But, we’re all going to try to get together next week for Baby Day, so hopefully I’ll get some pics then.

Nothing else, just wanted to share. TTYL!

Don’t Be A Lurker…

March 20– Kayla 2 month check-up & shots 9:00 am

Log in to write a note