Divorced

 

 Yep. Over. Done. Final. Finit.

Today was our Divorce Court Hearing. It went quick. The judge asked us a couple questions, but that was it. He signed the papers stating that our marriage was over. Wow. Not really sure how I feel about it. I was kinda elated at first, thinking, wow, it’s finally over. No more paperwork or court stuff to think about or fill out. But now… I dunno. Kinda bummed about it. A small part of me thinks that I failed. But a bigger part of me realizes that it could have been much worse. We could have fought over every little thing and drug it out forever. But we didn’t. We agreed on everything and parted as good friends. It’s much better this way. Faster. But I thought it would be easier. It’s not. It’s still hard to adjust to and the finality of it all is kinda staggering. But I know I will be fine. I mean, I’ve been preparing for this since last fall. Still not easier to accept the final result.

 

 

Don’t Be A Lurker…

 

site meter

 

Log in to write a note
October 21, 2008

I would say CONGRATS on it-but you seem a little bummed or at least conflicted on it…When I got my divorce finalized … I could have done the jig…I actually went home and had a couple of wine coolers…lol.. I caught you on the front page. I had 2 boys when I got my divorce, felt used and like I’d never find anyone again, but I did..2 years later, I have 2 more boys and a great new hubby

October 21, 2008

*HUGS* Hope things are going better… look at how great your girls are 🙂

October 21, 2008

*big hugs* Try looking forward to the future.