Cramping

So for the past couple hours, I’ve been cramping. Like, right over where my bladder is, where you normally get menstrual cramps. I’ve had this happen off and on the past couple weeks, but it never lasted this long.  They aren’t contractions, it just feels like I’ve got period cramps. Grrr… I didn’t experience this in my last pregnancy, so I don’t really know what it means. Does it mean I’m gearing up for labor? Cuz that would be awesome. How long should this go one before calling the doctor? Should I be worried? Anyone know? I’m gonna post this in the P&C boards also, to see if I get a response there.

Thanks!

Don’t Be A Lurker…

 

 

January 11– OB check-up 9:45 am

Log in to write a note
January 5, 2007

Dont be alarmed but DO call the doctor. It could be a sign that your body is getting ready. I know I cramped like that for the last week & a half of my pregnancy. At this stage you really cant get comfortable, but, try to as best you can, babygirl!

January 5, 2007

i wish something would happen in my tummy… i kinda cramped the night i wrote about it…. but mostly my back is hurting….

You never can be too careful. I would call the dr, it’s a possibility it could be early labor. I’d keep an eye on it, and if the cramps get closer together or more painful, I’d get it checked out.

January 5, 2007

I cramped so much with this pregnancy but when it got bad like that I went into labor 🙂 Good luck!!!

January 6, 2007

I agree, call the doctor. Good Luck!