A Bit Better

I think I’m a little better now. I am starting to accept it now. It’s still hard to think about, but it’s no surprise, we’ve been together for so long, and it hasn’t even been a full day since it happened. My heart still aches a lot, but I think I’m drained of tears. For now anyways.

I guess I should mention the fact that Andy says he’ll still see the girls. He said he’ll stop by later this week after work and spend some time with them and get some more of his stuff out of the garage. I just need to figure the rest of this all out, so we’re going to talk a little bit when he comes, hopefully.

I just wish so much. I wish I knew what went wrong. I wish I knew why this was happening. I wish I knew what I was going to do now. I know I’ll make it through this, but it will take some time.

On a better note, Alexis went potty in her potty tonight! I was running the water in the bathtub for Alexis and Kayla to take a bath, and Alexis came running into the bathroom and said she wanted to go potty on her potty. So we took off her pants and her diaper, and she peed! I’m so happy! Maybe this is the start of pottying again. I won’t force it, I’ll just let her go at her own pace. I’m just happy about it.

Anyways, both the girls are sleeping, it’s been a long, trying day. I think I’m going to do a bit of cleaning and whatknot before heading to bed.

Thank you all for your support and thoughts. It means a lot to me.

Night.

Don’t Be A Lurker…

Log in to write a note
September 10, 2007

YAY for pottying in the almost big girl potty!!! I’m still so stunned to read about you and Andy. I don’t know what to think or say about it. I’m sure everything will work out the way it is supposed to though.

September 12, 2007

Congrats on the potty!!! That is great news. I hope you and Andy can sit down and really talk later. Communication is so important even if it doesn’t mean hearing what you want to hear. Sometimes it just helps to tie up loose ends. I will be thinking about you. xoxox