Pieces of Life

I’ve been thinkin alot lately and I’m realizing that the events in life are like puzzles pieces.. They work together and make the bigger picture.. All of the good days and bad days in our lives all work together to make us who we are. There is a line from a song that says "Hittin walls and gettin scars only makes you who you are". The past has taught me to be a stronger person and I have changed so much in the last few years.. The last 5 years have pushed me to my limit multiple times and I’ve hit rock bottom way too many times but I have always gotten back up.. Sometimes I just had to crawl for a couple of days or weeks until I got my strength back but I never stopped fighting.. I have been told that I am such a strong person and that  I give people hope and strength.. I keep fighting because I WILL NOT let Satan defeat me and I WILL NOT let the people who need me down. 

So the obstacles in life work together to make us who we are..

"For I know the plans I have for you," declares the Lord, "plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future." – Jeremiah 29:11

"Blessed is the one who perseveres under trial because, having stood the test, that person will recieve the crown of life that the Lord has promised to those who love him." – James 1:12

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q7l98wiQx0s

Log in to write a note