Choosing Love

I have always heard the saying "You dont choose who you fall in love with." But, in a way, you do choose.

You already have a subset of qualifications in your subconscience that draws you to a specific type of person..

You have to allow yourself to let your guard down and to trust the other person with your heart.

You are in control of your feelings and emotions and you are in control of who you give your heart to…

It isn’t like you blink your eye and realize that you are head over heels in love.. You arent under a love potion…

You are in control of who you love..

You do choose…

Well, these are just my thought…

What is your opinion?

Log in to write a note

I think you’re exactly right. People let themselves get closer to someone. They let their thoughts go a certain way.

I think it could go either way. One time, the next day i saw this guy I’d just met and was like ‘ohmygosh i love you’ but this other time i chose him because of his personality