So it Begins

Friday – Saturday 6/24/05-6/25/05
Today sucked. I went to bed at 4:30 am. last night. So when the alarm went off at 8:15 I so did not want to get up. I did anyway and dragged myself downstairs to the phone. I called the DMV in a vain attempt to reach a human being. Instead I went around in circles on their machine until I gave up.
I then called the social security administration. I told them my wallet had been stolen and I knew it would take 10 days to get a new card. I also said that I was leaving on vacation and I needed to go to the DMV to get an ID today. I asked them if they would give me something the DMV would except for that give purpose and the women said yes.
I beat Lucas and got him up. We drove to the S.S. office. I picked a # and waited. When I called my number I explained what I needed. The women said they do give you something but she wasn’t sure that the DMV would except it. I then had to sit down and wait some more for them to call my name. Finally done there I took the too pieces of paper they game me and headed for the DMV.
By the time I arrived at the DMV it was 10:20. The line was horrendous. We ended up waiting for about an hour in line only to be told that they would not except the paper. I was so pissed, plus then we really had no where to go as it was too early for work and to close to when I had to go to work to bother going to either our house or his parents because by the time we got there it would be time to turn around and go to work.
We went to Walgreens and I picked out 3 pair of flip flops because I love them and you can never have to many. I went to work it was long and sucky.
I made plans with Bobbeaux at work that.after work Lucas and I would come get him and his G/F and we would play til about 3 Am. I got out at 9:15 and we went and got them. We played paint ball, and watched some tv. We dropped them off home at about 3:30 AM. Then we headed back to Lucas’s parents house.
We got back around 4am and got showered and dressed and packed. By the time everything was ready to go it was about 10 minutes to 6. We were about to leave when we noticed that Lucy, (the 14 year old dog) had had an accident in the car. We had to clean that up and change the sheet on her bed so we didn’t get going til 6.
Car trip was like any other. We arrived at Ligonier to pick up Lucas’s grandfather around 1:30. Sandy then got in his car to drive him up and Lucas and I were following in her car. We?d It was to take an 1 and 1/2 to 2 hours to get to the lake from there. We?d been going a lil over 1/2 an hour when I noticed a smell. Lucas radioed his Mom on the walkie talkie and told her we needed to pull over. Not only had she had an accident but she stepped in it and got shit on my coat and Sandy’s garment bag. Took us about 20 minutes to change her sheet and clean up the garment bag. I put my sheet and the coat in a bag for washing. Sandy had to re wash everything in the garment bag too.
We finally arrived at the lake only to see that the boat wasn’t there yet. Lucas was really pissed about that and was kinda grumpy. I decided to go swimming w/out him as he had no interest and I knew he was just going to be grumpy and annoying anyway. Sandy and Pop went out to some dinner event. Lucas and I got Pizza Hut and asked each other trivia questions til about 10. then we called it a night.

Log in to write a note

seems like a very eventful trip lol. sounds fun tho to go to the lake .. well besides the fish.. i’m scared of fish…