Shirts VS. Skins Plus a Sniper.

Today was fun. I got up around 11 and played on the computer for a bit. Around 2 I saw my friend Matt online and invited him and a friend Corey over for paintball. They both said ok. Lucas and I ran out around 3 to refill the CO2 tanks and buy 500 more paintballs. That may sound like a lot but trust me it isn’t. By the time we got back Matt, Corey, and Corey’s brother Chris were all waiting for us. I evilly suggested that we play shirts vs. skins. You may be wondering why that was evil of me but if you’ve ever been shot with a paintball you’d already know. IT HURTS.

Since the teams were uneven it was decided that I would be the sniper. The yard is divided in half by some tall flowering bushes. I was only allowed to snipe at the team on the far side of the yard. 2 hits was considered a kill. So Chris and Corey started as skins. They were on the side closest to me. They were both shot once. Then I saw Lucas I fired quickly and hit him 3 times. He was out. Then it just left Matt. For awhile we had him pinned in the woods behind this tree. then he managed to move. He actually lasted quite awhile but in the end he was hit. I think Corey got him.

Then we all had a cigarette and switched sides. This time Matt got Chris right in the neck. Chris complained about it for the rest of the afternoon as that one cut him a bit. So that was pretty funny. Then I got Corey out. After that we were almost out of paintballs so the guys decided on 1 on 1 matches with rotating players. Once 1 player is hit they are out and the next player comes in. I left them to it and came up to the air conditioned room to relax for awhile. Didn’t do much else. Chatted for awhile on the puter. Played Geneforge 3. Lucas and I went out and got subs for dinner.

All in all I’d say it was a pretty good day.

Log in to write a note

You and that paintball game…I’m just jealous cuz I wanna playyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy….(*insert me whining repeatedly here*) heehee Glad ya had fun…later

What did you mean…Same day, weird? He wrote the same thing?I don’t read his diary, he was always changing his and I got tired of trying to figure out who he was.

June 13, 2005

Sounds like you had SOOO much fun! I’ve always wanted to play PAINtball but I’m too scared of getting hit…I’m such a baby!

Sounds like you have an uber huge backyard. This entry makes me want to get hit by a paintball bare chested now. Probably explains why I got Bondage Bear when I took the care bear quiz a long long time ago. ~some random guy who found your diary

random guy who found your diary =

June 13, 2005

Sweetie, you know I was kidding about that, right? I wasn’t mad at all…but I may still get you good…

June 14, 2005

THE NECK! THE NECK! this kid I work with hit me in the neck with a piece of chicken and I haven’t stopped complaining yet! so yeah, I would complain for the rest of the night too if I got hit in the neck with a paint ball.