Regrets of the Morning After

Ugh! well Sunday was fun. Too much, I fear as I have to pay the price this morning. I lost the ball to my tongue ring and the hole partially closed. So it will be a month before that can be re pierced. Grr. Then on top of it I apparently fell down a bunch of times and hurt myself so now I’m all sore and limping around.

Fortunately for my aching self today was pretty laid back. I just played some D&D and Matt’s house. Was pretty fun. I skipped work though because I hurt so much 8-(. I’m a dumb ass sometimes. Next time I know that u don’t need that much. I can’t drink like I used to. Not that I would want to. Was just that I got together with an old friend and we decided to go out. We were just hanging out it’s sometimes hard to keep yourself from falling into those old behavior patterns. Lucas made me mad too because he hates that particular friend. So he went and told his dad that he (His name is Kam) was coming over. So Kam and I were just sitting here catching up as last time we talked was around Thanksgiving. Then Lucas’s dad calls and says that Lucas said he was coming over. Then about how I know he’s is not supposed to be in the house and all this shit. At which point I said he was only coming to get me, and we were going out.

By that time we were out of vodka so we decided to go out anyway. But that really made me mad. Lucas has always been jealous of any time I spend with Kam. It’s so ridicules. He refuses to ever make plans and when ever I ask him to he says you know I don’t make plans. So then I make plans with my other friends and he wants me to drop those plans and run off and do something with him. All day Sunday he kept begging me to go to his parents house and I kept saying no I told you I already made plans. That is the only reason he said anything to his dad. To be vindictive. That’s just how he is. But it still pissed me off. I am 26 years old and I pay half the rent and damn it I’ll have over whomever I damn well please. And that’s that. Sorry about the rant but believe me I needed it.

Log in to write a note