Musical Parties

Well. I got an email from Slug. Apperantly there is a problem and the party has moved a bit. I don’t think I’m going to go as I don’t even know where it is yet and I don’t have the money really to spend on a train ticket down there and back. Which sucks because I really wanted to go too. I am gonna call Slug tonight and see if we can get together after the show to hang out. Not sure what his exact moving date is yet. For those of you who may want to got to a punk show on Saturday in NYC, here’s everything you will need to know.

hello there,

yes, the location has now moved to Third Rail Studio
in Brooklyn, NY:
http://www.thirdrailstudio.com/shows.shtml
due to fire marshals showing up at C-Squat a couple
days ago, i was forced to go nutz and find an
alternate location. Thanx to Tony(SQNS) he hooked me
up with the new venue–THANX TONY 🙂

ANYWHO, heres the show info:

-from the venues website (bands confirmed):
http://www.thirdrailstudio.com/shows.shtml

Saturday, May 14th
Doors: 5:00pm (load in for bands is 4pm)
All Ages / $8

Molotov Cocktail -(10:10pm
Broken -(9:20
Status Quo No Show -(8:30
Rabia -(7:50
Team Spider -(7:10
Caught In A Trap -(6:30
Deuce Frehley -(5:55
Violent Disposition -(5:30pm

-PLEASE MAKE SURE TO BE THERE EARLY, AND CALL ME AT MY
CELLY IF ANYTHING 🙂
+=============================+
p.s.
ill be in NYC thursday night and wont have internet
access after 5pm
you may call me at my cell phone
__________ (IF I DONT PICK UP -MAKE SURE YOU leave a
message

also, its an ALL AGES VENUE. thus, alcoholic booze
isnt allowed inside. but call me and ill let you know
were the after party will be..also, ill be in the city
since thursday night–so contact me if you wanna buy
me a beer or something
.
cheers,
slUg

PASS THE WORD AND MASS EMAIL WHOEVER YA KNOW, IT’LL BE
A FUN TIME

VENUE INFO:
Third Rail Studio
1549 63rd st, between 15th and 16th ave
Brooklyn, NY, 11219
VENUE # (718) 232-7774
http://www.thirdrailstudio.com/index.shtml

ItÂ’s located at the old LÂ’Amours;

The train station is a just a block away. Take the N
to New Utrecht, or D or M to 62 St

I donÂ’t know if they got a new sign yet but there may
be one above it that says “Plumbing consultants”

-IF YOURE DRIVING, YOU CAN http://www.mapquest.com

So if you like punk rock this is the show to go to Saturday night.

Log in to write a note
May 11, 2005

ohhhhhhhh I want to goooooo!! Unfair!! Unfortunately I live quite far from NYC!

May 11, 2005

RYN: LOL. I’m gonna have to take that little quiz thingy. Bah, I would love to come to a show; unfortunately, I am miles away from NYC…I’m in Georgia. =/