Just 2 More Days til All my Fun is Ruined.

Sunday

7/3/05
Today we got up around noon. We had some brunch and I started on another puzzle. Then I put the lacquer on the sign. It will be hung up tomorrow. We made a grocery list for dinner tomorrow. We’ll be grilling pork chops and I got an ice cream cake. Tomorrow is my birthday. I’ll be 27. It’s weird. I never thought I would make it to 27. I spent a good deal of my time from 16-22 trying to self destruct, but here I am.
Once again we went to Wal Mart today. They should pay me for advertising. LOL. They have a fireworks tent set up outside. We got a couple of bags of fireworks. Then we went grocery shopping at Wal Mart. On the way home we stopped at the shawnee Trading post which has all kinds of weird stone and metal stuff, shaped like animals and other things. For instance, there’s a giant hot dog in a bun with the american flag wrapped around his bun, pouring ketchup on himself. In the other hand he is holding a bottle of mustard. LOL. I’m gonna try and get pictures if we go back there tomorrow. We are supposed too.
We got home and fucked around the cottage for an hour. Then we headed over to the barbacue. We drank and ate to out hearts content. Then we drank some more. Pleasently buzzed we headed over to Charlie’s and lit off all of our fireworks. The real display is to happen tomorrow. I hope it doesn’t rain. I will be so upset. Tuesday we will be leaving around 9 or 10 AM and heading for home. 8-( I don’t want this vacation to end.

Log in to write a note