Flaming Drums and Paintball Guns

Well, I don’t have a whole lot of time as Lucas will be home soon and I want to be done typing this so he can’t read it, when he gets home. We are at his parents house hence why I did not update  on time. I got harsh eyes from a favorite. *sobs*

The night before last we came to Lucas’s parents house. Lucas wanted me to paint flames on one of his drums. We have already done flames on the others but with spraypaint and stencils. I did this drum free hand. It was a floor tom so was kinda large not like a base drum, or anything but still rather large. So I painted flames in it with acrylics by hand with the worlds smallest brush. (Not quite but pretty damn close to the thinest brush I have ever seen. It took me about 10 hours to do the whole drum with all the colors but still capturing the feeling of flames with the brush strokes.

Then today his mom drove me to sports authority and I picked up his paintbull gun and a starter set so we have another mask, hopper and tank for it. Now we can play three people at once. Just 1 more gun and we can play teams! woo hoo! Lucas’s birthday is tomorrow but I don’t want to wait until then to give him his presents. I think I am more excited than he is. lol. I got him the greatest card too. It has a cat drawn on it with hypnotic swirly eyes. Then when you open it it says "You are getting sleepy, very very sleepy. Now you will go out and by yourself a very expensive present and think that it is from me. You will be forever greatful for this present. SNAP." Well Lucas is back so I have to go now. Hopefully I will write more later

Log in to write a note
May 20, 2005

Aww I don’t like it when you’re a lucas’ parents house…no im:o(

May 20, 2005

Don’t laugh at which lady? I laugh at lots of them

May 20, 2005

that sounds like a great card

May 20, 2005

Nice card! Too bad that wouldn’t really work

May 20, 2005

Your diary messes with my head, lol! :p Awesome job with the drum. 🙂

May 21, 2005

10 hours to do the whole drum? wow,I bet u did a great job and it looked good. Paintballin always a fun thing to do with people ur close with.

Thats funny.10 hours Wow!!!I give you pro’s honey.When it comes to my mothers birthday I think me and my sister get more excited than she does, too.Glad your happy right now.Bye bye